villa to rent almunecar,  villa to rent almunecar

Reviews

Here are some actual reviews from our clients who have stayed at our Holiday Home (see guest book kept in house):
 
Review submitted by Goran from Sweden
Submitted 02/08/2016
"2 wonderful weeks. We spent 2 lovely relaxing weeks at Casa Tropical in July. We felt at home immediatly in this clean, well equipped house. It suited us perfect! The stunning view, the two pools, the beaches and all restaurants (with fantastic fish). We had all we needed! We can absolutely recommend this place to others!"
Review submitted by Chris Blake from England
Submitted 05/06/2015
"House is spacious and well laid out. Also well kitted out . great base for visiting surrounding area. The 2 swimming pools are excellent and very close. Enjoyed patio area in the evening with brand new gas barbecue. The beds are comfortable and location is nice and quiet at night. Was terrific for our extended family of 3 adults and 4 children. Lovely aspect and peaceful location. Look forward to returning!"
Review submitted by Diana S from Kent
Submitted 02/09/2016
"We are just back from a wonderful two weeks at Casa Tropical. Eight of us staying age range 9- adult. Very comfortable stay in well equipped home from home. Thoughtful welcome pack on arrival. Air conditioning in July / August was an absolute must and made our nights sleep restful and relaxed. Lovely terrace to spend the evenings. Both pools were lovely."
Review submitted by Peter Rigby from Wigan
Submitted 30/07/2015
"5 ***** We stayed here and had a wonderful time. The kids loved watching the DVDs, the beach and shops were just down the hill about 10 minutes walk the local town was not far. The house has everything you will ever need so I would recommend this house to anyone. May even book next year thanks Tim & Penny for everything."
Review submitted by Catherine Williams from Wales
Submitted 12/09/2014
"We had a great holiday with our 15,12 and 8 year olds. They loved sitting on the terrace and enjoyed the wide choice of DVDs and books in the evenings. The property was very clean and well-maintained and there was plenty of literature giving us ideas for places to visit and restaurants to try etc"
Review submitted by Mike, Elspeth and family
Submitted 15/05/2014
"House was perfect with good weather. Food, pool, beaches, views, ice cream, the old town- well I could go on! Thanks again, and also to Sue and Allan your local managers who were wonderful."
Review submitted by Sharon from S.Woodham Ferrers
Submitted 18/06/2015
" We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful area of Spain, we loved the view from the house. We visited Granada & the Alpujarras region, both a must see and only an hour away. The old town of Almunecar comes alive at night and is really worth a visit. The house is just wonderful,the owners have made it very much a home from home. "
Review submitted by Rosie from Wooburn Green
Submitted 12/09/2012
"Stayed for 2 weeks, August 2011, with friends - 4 adults + 4 kids Spacious property - not cramped at all, well looked after with good selection of DVDs and games. Kitchen pretty well equipped. Definitely recommend having air-con. Great supermarket shopping at Mercadona - easy parking - fantastic selec tion of fresh fruit, veg, meat, fish and bread - better value than UK and wonderful inexpensive wine. Enjoyed eating out too - though some restaurants definitely better than others. Fabulous ice-cream parlours. Owners provide LOTS of good information and tips for eating out, visits, etc.. Granada is a must. Apart from relaxing by and in the 2 fantastic pools - we didn't have any problems with chlorine as mentioned by previous guests - we swam in the sea, dived from rafts and hired kayaks and windsurfs. Also walked up the hill paths for great views and windfall mangoes, figs and almonds! We definitely hope to return for more fun and relaxation in a couple of years time."
Review submitted by Michael from Motala
Submitted 13/08/2011
"House was clean and well furnished, lots of space for us 5 people and great bathrooms. Great movies to watch, and good books. Pools were really nice, not at all crowded, Almunecar was pleasant to visit, people very friendly, did not seem fed up with tourists at all. One can walk downhill to the beach in 15 minutes. Pool hygiene with chlorine is probably excellent but can be a problem, 2 of the kids got real problems with eyesight after too much underwater swimming"
Review submitted by Heather from Bexley Heath
Submitted 20/09/2010
"A clean spacious and comfortable villa, in a quiet and beautiful setting. Views from the terrace were amazing. We used both pools, neither were too crowded. A wonderfull holiday, with Almunacar and Casa Tropical a very special find."
Review submitted by Ev from Harmondsworth Middlesex
Submitted 04/08/2010
"Your local managers Carol & Roy were fantastic even lending us their childs buggy as our luggage had gone awol . The welcome pack was a most unexpected and wonderful idea. My travel weary husband enjoyed the wine. The pools are fabulous. Thank you so much. "
Review submitted by Fleur from London
Submitted 22/07/2010
"The house is lovely - modern, well designed, thoughtfully and well equipped, comfortable and quite spacious. We loved using the terrace to eat outside. Steep but straightforward walk down through avocado grove to lovely beach (Tesorillo) which had 2 good beach bar/cafes. Upper swimming pool good and handy for a cool down at the end of the day. House is very easy to access from Malaga airport and also convenient for Granada which is definitely worth a visit."
Review submitted by Robert from Norwich
Submitted 02/06/2010
"The property was excellent and the local representatives were most helpful."
Review submitted by Rachel from York
Submitted 17/08/2009
"We has an absolutely fantastic time, and so appreciated all the the thoughtful extras in your home. It was really comfortable and very clean when we arrived. We loved the mountains, the pools, the sea, the warmth, the tapas, ice creams and the general Spanishness of it all. This is a great area to visit and not to touristy and loads to do."
Review submitted by Simon from London
Submitted 27/07/2009
"Comfortable, well stocked, maintained and clean house. Air con was a welcome addition. There was plenty of information patiently gathered about things to do and see and how to make the most of the location (with some lovingly handdrawn maps of the surrounding area). Some wonderful swimming pools, beaches and old town with nooks and corners for a small family to explore"
Review submitted by Diana from Brookland
Submitted 07/07/2009
"This really was the most amazing holiday we have had as a family. The villa is superbly equipped with everything thought of for our comfort. Its a peaceful haven where you can relax and recharge. There is so much to do in the area - lovely beaches, great restaurants, lots of days outs and the water park was fantastic!. It was lovely to be in such a truly Spanish area."
Review submitted by Jeffrey from Stoke on Trent
Submitted 08/05/2009
"This was perhaps the best holiday Ive been on and it was made so in the main by a fantastic property, ran by accommodating and kind people, in an authentic area of Spain that allowed you to sample the "real" Spain. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone."
Review submitted by Irene from Eyemouth
Submitted 01/02/2009
"Your house was well equipped with everything one would need and was so roomy and comfortable. We particularly thank you for the time you have obviously taken to make maps of the area, tips on where to visit, restaurants, etc, which were extremely helpful and made life so much easier for us. Overall, we had an very enjoyable holiday in excellent accommodation amid spectacular scenery."
Review submitted by Tim from Derby
Submitted 26/08/2008
"
We stayed here in August 2008. 4 adults and 4 children - plenty of space for everyone, lovely & well appointed.Lots of little extras. Great communal pools that the kids loved. We favoured the upper pool.
The bottom infinity pool had amazing views though and a life guard. In all a great base, with fab accomodation, in which to explore the surrounding area.
"
Review submitted by Suskia from Gerrards Cross
Submitted 29/07/2008
"Good resources in the home. Well equipped. Peaceful, quiet, warm and spacious."
Review submitted by Linda from Carnforth
Submitted 29/07/2008
"
We had a wonderful time at this property which, exceeded our expectations. Not only was the decor very tasteful, but everything one could need was at hand (apart from a garlic press!).
The views were amazing and I would definitely stay there again as I also found the whole area unspoilt and still retaining Spanish Culture.
"
Review submitted by Richard from Manchester
Submitted 23/07/2008
"
We absolutely loved the holiday, The resort surpassed our expectations and the kids loved it. The house was fantastic with all you could need. We want to thank you for all the information that was left for us and all the visitors, very, very helpful.
You have been great hosts, made our holiday more relaxing and enjoyable because of your hard work & information. A big, big THANK YOU, Richard Ashcroft and family
"
Review submitted by Jo and Paul from London
Submitted 18/08/2007
"
We had a fantastic time away - many, many thanks. Did lots of lounging around and lots of eating!
The house was perfect - coming back to our London flat has been a bit of a shock. The house notes you have compiled were so helpful, as were the hand drawn maps.
"
Review submitted by Rosie from Eastbourne
Submitted 31/05/2008
"The house had great facilities and was very clean. It was also in a very quiet location which was lovely. The pool was great too. Overall, a nice place to stay, thank you"
Review submitted by Tom from Bucks
Submitted 23/10/2007
"A beautiful property, delightful views, very well equipped, very friendly staff on site, would definitely recommmend. Great location for seeing the area with lots of lovely beaches to explore and places to eat."
Review submitted by Debbie from Staines
Submitted 28/09/2007
"
The big upside is the view from anywhere when you look out the window, whatever the weather. The property is spacious and cool on the feet, what with the marble flooring. The drive to Almunecar town centre is brief, and parking out of season can be cheap.
We didn't do much, but we went to recouperate and that's just what we did.
"
Review submitted by Garry from Hornsea
Submitted 04/09/2007
"
We have just had a brilliant time, the property and its space and facilties far exceeded our (7 of us) expections- well appointed with much equipment (including large screen TV).
A very PICTURESQUE new quiet private estate/ community with security and its postion overlooking the Hills great -never tired of looking at them night day sunrise sunset.
The infinity pool a fanatactic asset with beautiful views to the sea and nice sunbathing area. Also a great touring base.Eating with the Spanish till the early hours. The website cannot convey how brill it is
"
Review submitted by Helen from Craven Arms
Submitted 18/08/2007
"This is a very special holiday home, and from the beginning of booking was a lovely experience. The house was plenty big enough for all 5 of us and catered for the elderly and the young very well. We did feel that a car was essential in this area but soon got to grips with the driving. A spacious obviously loved house, and everything about the pools, gardens and area is just lovely. We had two glorious weeks at the end of June, and can't wait to visit again. All in all an experience we would love to repeat. Plenty to do in the area, and very Spanish."
Review submitted by Gill from Beaconsfield
Submitted 29/06/2007
"A beautiful, spacious property. Furnished with loving care and attention to detail. The infinity pool really is as lovely as the picture! Highly recommended."
Review submitted by Pamela from Beaconsfield
Submitted 16/06/2007
"Ideal holiday home, very well appointed, all facilities excellent. Beautiful views, quiet situation with two pools yet only short drive to interesting town of Almunecar. Lots to see & do. Can walk down to local beaches with good amenities but suggest taxi back up the hill. Many varied places to visit within easy drive - helpful information supplied in the house. This area is still very Spanish and delightful."
Review submitted by Louise from Yateley
Submitted 12/06/2007
"We've just returned from a very relaxing week in Fuentes. Highly recommend it. The apartment first strikes you as very clean and very stylish. Beautiful furnishings make a very comfy stay with thoughtful extras. A large TV and comfy sofas piled with soft cushions to curl up in and enjoy a movie and bottle of Spanish wine ( we found a local wine for 1 euro!) Beautiful views from the terrace overlooking the avocado groves and the sea. We enjoyed three days just relaxing at the Fuentes Infinity Pool. A 2 min stroll from the apartment. 28 degrees temp. Plenty of shade from the tropical trees with comfy sun loungers to lie on. Easy to pop back for lunch and a siesta. Lots to do and visit. we will definitely love to go back again!"
Review submitted by Helen from Woking
Submitted 07/06/2007
"A beautiful roomy house, with all we needed provided for. Spotlessly clean when we arrived. Infinity pool is absolutely stunning. Weather was perfect even though it was raining and cold in the rest of Europe and even northern Spain. Lovely beaches - warm even in the evenings. Great for children of all ages. Plenty of sightseeing if you want to explore. A car is essentially for everything other than going to the pool. It is quite hard to find your way around at first! More Spanish people than tourists, and always very helpful."
Review submitted by Sadie from Chalfont St Peter
Submitted 25/05/2007
"Much more then self catering. Very homely without feeling like I was in someone else's home. Very quiet when we went in May. Almunecar is a great location from which to explore other towns also. Would hope to return again next year."
Review submitted by Liz from Bucks
Submitted 05/03/2011
"This was a great place to spend what would have been a wet week in February in the UK! But here it was sunny and warm enough for t-shirt & shorts. It was an easy drive to & from the airport, and well situated for exploring. The quality of the living & sleeping accommodation was fantastic, it slept 8 adults with ease, and it was a home from home (but more luxurious!) with everything to hand that you could need. They even supplied games and puzzles for all ages. The infinity pool was beautiful and really did have breath-taking views. All in all a great place to have a holiday in luxury and experience real Spain!"



Copyright © haveagreatholiday.com 2017